I have been an O’ Level and then an A’ Level student under CIE (Cambridge International Examinations) before getting into med school and I know how vital it is for students to solve past exam papers if they aim to achieve good grades in their exams. Yet some O/A’ Level students often do not have access to the latest exam papers and even if they do, they do not have the mark schemes (and I tell you, taking a look at the mark scheme after you have solved a question paper really helps- it gives you an insight into the way examiners mark candidates’ answer scripts). During my O’ Level preparation I had much difficulty in collecting all the question papers for practice but it became much easier for me when I found out about a website where I could download my necessary resources from. So, here I shall suggest some websites where students will be able to download O’ Level and A’ Level exam papers for FREE. Moreover, students will get mark schemes, examiner’s reports, syllabus and exam schedules as published by their respective examining bodies.

www.xtremepapers.com

Here you will find past exam papers, mark schemes and examiner’s reports of most subjects offered by CIE, Edexcel and OCR at O’ Level and A’ Level. Besides these, it has resources for SAT, IELTS, TOEFL, GMAT, etc. You will be able to download any paper with just one click- no registration or sign up is required. The website has a simple and eloquent design which I personally like and this is the first website that I would recommend you if you are searching for past exam papers of O’ Level or A’ Level. The only shortcoming that I found of this website is that it is sometimes unavailable when it is closed due to copyright issues.

www.mystudytable.com

This is a very helpful website for students. Register as a member here and start using all the resources available. Besides all its resources for CIE and Edexcel students, it gives you the opportunity to chat online with other members of the website and so you can share your experience as a student with others. You can also leave comments on the website’s forum, seeking help, advice or suggestion from other students.

www.students-resource.com

This is a good website as well where you can get the necessary resources you need (question papers, mark schemes and all that). Here you can download papers in a zip folder. For example, you can download all the question papers and mark schemes from the year 2002 to the year 2006 together in one zipped folder. This saves you from the hassle of downloading papers one by one, especially when you need to download many papers at a time. However, you need to register before you can access the files (signing up is free).

www.freeexampapers.com

This is another website that you might check for exam resources. It has a huge variety of exam papers besides its collection of O’ Level and A’ Level question papers. The disadvantage of using this website is that downloading files from here can be very slow (try it out for yourself and you will know why).

So, check these websites out and after you have done, I am sure you will be able to provide a better evaluation about them than I have. I hope my suggestion helps students.

And yes, if anyone reading this post has any question regarding O’ Level or A’ Level studies, then feel free to write a comment on my blog. I shall try my best to help you by writing back an answer as soon as possible.

Best of luck!

